Open Forum

Latest Discussion Posts

  • Dear TU Forum Members, Are you interested in learning more about engaging college students in your TU chapter? Join the NLC Youth-Ed workgroup at 8 pm eastern on February 2 nd for an interactive training about TU Costa 5 Rivers, TU's college outreach ...

    1 person likes this.
  • Apologies, but we made a time zone gaff when setting up the event. It was originally set it up for 12 p.m. Eastern (10 a.m. Mountain) b ut it is in fact taking place at 2 p.m. Eastern (12 p.m. Mountain) . Your registration and the link you received by ...

  • The bipartisan infrastructure bill is a really big deal for conservation. Here is why: https://www.tu.org/magazine/from-the-president/whats-the-big-bif-deal/ Chris ------------------------------ Chris Wood Cwood@tu.org Trout Unlimited 571-274-0601 ...

    7 people like this.
  • Thanks for this @Robert Yunich . The letter template should come in handy for chapter Treasurers too. ​ ------------------------------ Doug Agee Online Community Manager Trout Unlimited Intermountain West dagee@tu.org (435)633-1359 ---------------- ...

  • As for where to stay, Camp Sherman is probably your best bet if you absolutely need to be on or very near a river. You could also look at the McKenzie River (about an hour and a half from Bend). My wife and I stayed at one of the cabins from McKenzie ...

  • Hi, as someone who visits CO regularly, i didn't mean to step on the wader toes of any local or someone planning a trip. Been fishing in CO and writing about western fishing since the 70s. That's perhaps longer than some here have been alive. That's why ...

  • Contact these people: https://urrvp.com/ Uncompahgre RV Park. Nice place, they have cabins and rafting in the area. The Black Canyon of the Gunnison is a spectacular view with good rafting.

TU Events

Announcements List